

## Nominating Committee's Slate of Nominees for 2023 Board

Nominating Committee:

Clare Sullivan, Chair; Bob Cowdrick; Darcy Douglas, Joy Forehand, David Watkins and ex officio member, Ken Cissna

## **2023 Board Candidates**

Position	Current	Years in Office	Nominee
President	Ken Cissna	2	Ken Cissna
Vice President	Clare Sullivan	1	Clare Sullivan
Secretary	Patrick Ward	1	Judy Price
Treasurer	Lydia Burns, CPA	2	Lydia Burns, CPA
GA Maintenance	Bob Cowdrick	2	Bob Cowdrick
TN/NC Maintenance	Keith Mertz	1	Nelson Ashbrook
Smokies Coordinator	Larry Dumas	5	David Watkins
Membership	Frank Forehand	3	Frank Forehand
Communications	Joy Forehand	1	Joy Forehand
Conservation	Dave Ricker	5	Patrick Ward
Hiking	Tom Sewell	2	Kelly Motter
State Rep – GA	Darcy Douglas	1	Presidential Pick
State Rep – TN/NC	Steve Barnes	2	Presidential Pick
Immediate Past President	Barry Allen	2	Barry Allen

This year's Nominating Committee, chaired by Clare Sullivan, compiled this slate of officers for your

consideration. Per our Bylaws, elections will be held at the 2022 Annual Meeting set for on November 5 at the Fontana Village Resort, in Fontana Dam, NC.

Additional nominations may be made from the floor at the meeting.

Thanks to the Nominating Committee members for their work to put this list together. And, a special thanks to all the nominees for their willingness to serve the association as officers next year.