

Nominating Committee's Slate of Nominees for 2022 Board

Nominating Committee:

Bob Ruby, Chair; Clare Sullivan; Barry Allen; Darcy Douglas and ex officio member, Ken Cissna

2022 Board Candidates

Position	Current	Years in Office	Nominee
President	Ken Cissna	1	Ken Cissna
Vice President	Joy Forehand	3	Clare Sullivan
Secretary	Clare Sullivan	3	Patrick Ward
Treasurer	Lydia Burns, CPA	1	Lydia Burns, CPA
GA Maintenance	Bob Cowdrick	1	Bob Cowdrick
TN/NC Maintenance	Rick Harris	2	Keith Mertz
Smokies Coordinator	Larry Dumas	4	Larry Dumas
Membership	Frank Forehand	2	Frank Forehand
Publicity	Cary Page	1	Joy Forehand
Conservation	Dave Ricker	4	Dave Ricker
Hiking	Tom Sewell	1	Tom Sewell
State Rep – GA	Debra Guhl	1	Presidential Pick
State Rep – TN/NC	Steve Barnes	1	Presidential Pick
Immediate Past President	Barry Allen	1	Barry Allen

This year's Nominating Committee, chaired by Bob Ruby, compiled this slate of officers for your consideration. Per our Bylaws, elections will be held at the 2021 Annual Meeting, set for Unicoi State Park and Lodge, in Helen, GA, on November 13.

Additional nominations may be made from the floor at the meeting.

Thanks to the Nominating Committee members for their work to put this list together. And, a special thanks to all the nominees for their willingness to serve the association as officers next year.